Notes To My Beans

The day to day tales of my life with the beans

Week 8: Tummy problems

2 Comments

Weight: 114
Symptoms: Occasional upset tummy, blocked up pipes
Attitude: Pretty awesome

I’ve been having tummy issues lately, which has thankfully been managed by eating smaller meals. It still makes me bloated but at least it’s a less painful experience.

Although I’ve been using it as an excuse to not eat dinner. Don’t worry, I’m not trying to diet! But sometimes I can’t resist my mom’s cooking. And when the bean doesn’t finish his dinner when I pick him up in the evening, I’ve been known to eat his and then grab seconds.

This would normally be fine but papaBeaner is making such an effort to help out and make dinner. And it’s not like it’s bad, it’s just if I eat both then my stomach will be in too much pain to go to sleep. First world problems, I know.

Today is my last appointment at my RE’s. I somehow set my alarm wrong and instead of waking up at 4:45, I woke up at 6:20. Ouch. It was a mad dash to get ready this morning and unfortunately papaBeaner also had to get to work early to sign up the bean for swimming lessons. So I arrived over an hour later than I normally would. Luckily it’s not a very busy day – I’ve been sitting here for 15 minutes and I’ve already done blood work. I’m predicting getting out of here by 7:45 which will make me pretty late for work. Double ugh.

But I’m hoping for good news, so I patiently wait.

2 thoughts on “Week 8: Tummy problems

  1. I was having some similar tummy troubles and my midwife recommended papaya extract, its a digestion aid and safe during pregnancy. I bout one from whole foods called super papaya enzyme plus. Its a chewable and tastes minty which is better than tums.

Leave a Reply

